Goodwill Hunting

Okay, so I may have been a bit premature when I named this blog. One would assume that I love all things thrifted, but that is not the case. I love all home things thrifted, i.e. anything that doesn’t have to be tried on. I tend to work my way around the perimeter of the Goodwill, never bothering to sift through the racks of plaid and pleather. Not anymore! Tomorrow will be my first attempt at the clothing section. I’ve set some rules to make sure this experiment is successful.

Rule #1: Arrive early. Before my morning shower. So as not to be distracted by any germs hiding in the sweaters. I imagine not everyone washes their to-be-donated items before they drop off the donation bag. I may or may not be one of those people. Gross, I know.

Rule #2: Shop tops only. And accessories. Bottoms are hard for me, even at Nordstrom, so I’ll focus on my slimmer and easier to fit upper half.

Rule #3: Look for something red. I look great in it, but have nothing that shade in my closet!

Rule #4: Stop by the book section on the way out – they have the best retro coffee table books!

Wish me luck!

Source

One thought on “Goodwill Hunting

  1. {shell} says:

    you are SO clever…goodwill hunting…hahaha! i’m PROUD Of you for attempting the clothes – can’t wait to see your kicking red top soon! woot!

Leave a Reply

