Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

Awkward:

Going to the frozen yogurt place in Paso on my way home from Kohl’s and then going to the one in Atascadero before I actually make it to our house. My name is Amber and I’m a yogurtholic.

Paying for my frozen yogurt (stop judging me!) and the 16 year old cashier shakes the tip jar at me. What am I supposed to do?! I tip $1 on a $2 yogurt. Genius highschooler.

Spending all day trying to dislodge the popcorn kernel from my molars with my tongue and then saying “Finally!” out loud just as someone asks where to find the draperies.

This odd pair of black leggings I got from Nordstrom Rack. The crotch to waist ratio is much too short, leaving me to decide between unattractive muffin top or horribly uncomfortable front to back wedgie. For the sake of vanity, I almost always choose the latter. Just FYI.

Awesome:

Husband rigging up this contraption so I can paint all the legs to my table at once. No flipping. No waiting. Thanks, lover!

Lightroom! I totally have no idea how to use it, but I’m so happy to see the Lr in my dock. πŸ™‚

Planning a little weekend trip to Fresno to visit my lovely friend and the BEST thrift store in the world!

Harper’s ears…

Leave a Reply

