Weekend in review

I am still coming down off the royal wedding high! I think staying up all night earned me a very sore throat, but it was well worth it. I just love Kate and her shiny hair.

Since I wasn’t feeling well and Sean was exhausted, we slept until 11 on Saturday and then made a yummy waffle breakfast. We took dog to the river (sorry, no pictures… I’m sure you’re devastated about not seeing another photo of Harper) and then went shopping via Craigslist. We ate at a new restaurant in SLO called The Crazy Donkey, and even though the name is horrid, the food was good. We came home and watched Easy A (is it just me, or is there something weird about Emma Stone’s mouth?) and went to bed at 10:30. And yes, your math is correct: we were awake for less that twelve hours on Saturday. I know you’re jealous.

Sunday we heard a fantastic message at Mountainbrook about the reasons to be involved in a church. We ran some errands, did something secret that I will tell you about soon, planned some weddings, and then collapsed into our freshly laundered bed. Thrilling weekend, right? But oh so needed.

This photo has nothing to do with anything, but I love ranunculus. You should go get some at Trader Joe’s.

2 thoughts on “Weekend in review

  1. Shelly Swope says:

    oooooh i love me some ranaculas!!! so pretty! and congratulations on sleeping longer than you were awake. that is the sign of a true weekend {at least in my opinion!}.

    • Lisa says:

      It’s the sign of living without a 2 year old who wakes you up at 7am! 🙂 Enjoy every last minute of sleeping in while you can!!! lucky girls….

Leave a Reply

