Weekend in review

Happy Monday, y’all! I’m happy to report that the dog poop problems have been resolved and Harper is currently at the vet getting fixed! This house is not ready for babies of any kind. Sean and I decided to have a little fun with her last night since she’ll be out of commission for the next week or so. Lot’s of laying on the couch eating ice cream… lucky dog.

Sean got busy and finished our patio table! I’m good at starting things; he’s good at finishing them. That makes us the perfect couple. The perfect couple with the cutest little patio table you’ve ever seen!

All said, this little lovely cost less than $150! I’m not thrilled with the lighting in this picture, so I’ll post another tomorrow so you can fully experience the beauty that is this table.

I also did a project this weekend. I hemmed our office curtains with this magic glue tape that you iron on. Genius! The left panel is a smidge longer that the right panel, and I need about 3 more clip rings, but I say good enough for government work. The important thing is that I started and finished this project all by myself. See husband, it does happen occasionally.

If that wasn’t enough work for me, I also baked! My friend Lisa over at Sprinkle It On posts about all the yummy treats she makes. Last week she shared the recipe for a cupcake that tastes like a donut. And if you know me at all, you know how I feel about donuts! So I made them on Saturday night. But this was one of those recipes where you’re supposed to add the milk mixture to the flour mixture in 3 separate pours. That doesn’t work for me. So I added all my milk mixture to all my flour mixture in one huge pour. I also got sleepy and messed up the frosting bit. You’re supposed to dip your cupcakes in melted butter and then roll them in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I mixed the butter in with the cinnamon sugar and then slathered it on with a knife. Verdict: they were okay (would have been better had I followed the correct pouring protocol) and they did in fact taste like an old fashioned donut!

Here I am dressed as my favorite food.

Lastly, I organized my blog this weekend. See that littledrop down on the right? Feel free to scroll through my different categegories. You know you’ve made it when your blog has categories. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weekend in review

  1. Lisa says:

    Haha…why am I NOT surprised that you didn’t follow the super anal mixing instructions?? 🙂 Well I hope that you guys enjoyed them anyways…buttery sugar frosting and all!

    Oh, and I am very impressed with your cute little table and shortcut hemming job!

  2. Shelly Swope says:

    Glad to hear Harper is better and won’t be having babies anytime soon! 🙂 And that you had a productive weekend! I am still impressed that you got a last season umbrella for super cheap! see working at PB totally pays off!

Leave a Reply

