Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

I woke up this morning thinking, “Jeez! I’ve woken up to pee like 5 times. Maybe I have an enlarged prostate. Wait, women don’t get those.” But my second thought was, “Wooo hooo! It’s Thursday! I’m awkward and awesome!”

Awkward

People who quote themselves. -Me

Shorts. Especially jean shorts. So uncomfortable for ladies with inner thighs!

Going to the gyno. As if it’s not weird enough to have a stranger up in your bidness, they try to make small talk.

OBGYN: Great weather, huh. Have you been to the beach lately?

Me: Why, is there sand in there?

Awesome

Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers. Fabulous book about faith, hope and love!

Summer! Looking forward to warm(ish) nights and days spent reading magazines on the beach!

My nails! I stopped biting and they’re super looooong. Unfortunately, I’m having a difficult time typing and removing my contact. But I’ll jab my eyes out for beauty any day!

 

Okay, I’m off to the gym. I’m going to attempt the couch to 5k program. I prefer the sound of the couch part, so we’ll see. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

  1. Anna says:

    DUDE! You stopped biting your nails?!! WOW!!!! GREAT job!!!! Proud of you!! Paint them… you’ll like it! 🙂

  2. Kacy says:

    LOL! The gyno comment made me snort : ) And Redeeming Love is my favorite book ever…I’ve read it at least 3 times!

  3. Lisa says:

    haha, jean shorts are the worst! If they are too long they just look like your grandma’s, but too short & you’ve got chaffing. Such a dilemma…

Leave a Reply

