Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

Awkward:

Walking around PB asking people if they need help when I squeeze by some guy wearing a backpack. Suddenly the backpack barks at me! After I jump 10 feet and pee a little, I realize this guy is carrying his dog around in a satchel on his back. And he looks at me like I’m crazy. Sorry mister, you’re the one with a lazy pet strapped to your bod.

Talking to someone who clearly has something in their teeth. I feel uncomfortable as the poor shlub grosses me out with each and every spinach-toothed word. But do I tell him? Doubt it.

Slow talkers. I run into these folks a lot more on the Central Coast. You know the ones… you finish talking and they look at you with their big, kind eyes and take a few seconds longer that you think is normal before they respond. Which is no good for fast talkers like me. Because during their silence, I just think of more things to say.

The picture right before the picture of you jumping in the air.

Awesome:

My new white iPhone! I like playing words with friends as I lay in my bed. That alone is worth the extra $ each month.

Sitting down with husband and ORGANIZING THE OFFICE! It’s not quite suitable for office work yet, but at least I can walk around barefoot and not get paper cuts on my toes.

Dogs who sleep like this:

3 thoughts on “Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

  1. Amanda says:

    I read this twice and couldn’t figure out what you meant by “walking around PB”. My first thought was Pacific Beach! I just realized you mean Pottery Barn. But the thought of someone walking around Pacific Beach asking people if they need help is pretty entertaining…

  2. Shelly Swope says:

    oh my gosh! seriously you are hysterical! the jumping picture just about did me in…i’m SO gonna get in trouble for reading your blog in the office – i laugh WAY too hard! 🙂

Leave a Reply

