hello, gorgeous

That’s what I want to hear when I wake up in the morning. I’m not saying that what I usually hear is bad. But, “babe, have you seen my keys?” and “we’re out of milk” aren’t exactly phrases that make me want to seize the day. I want inspirational words in the morning; words like, “Hey Amber! Bed head is sexy! And that retainer makes you look skinny!”

So I’m designing my own little motivational poster. It’s like those other motivational posters, minus the rock climber and the quote about achieving your dreams.

This little piece of art will go in a hanging jewelry box frame in my closet. I will begin my day thinking, “Watch out world – gorgeous girl coming through! My self-made poster says so!”

Please keep in mind that this is my first experience with graphic design. I used 2 tools in the making of this project, and I’m quite pleased with my obvious talent. Also, I realize that my design is crooked, but that’s why the creators of Illustrator also created scissors. This will look AWESOME once it’s in my closet. And if it doesn’t look awesome, it won’t matter because it’s in my closet.

Have a good day and be creative, like me. Ha. πŸ™‚

One thought on “hello, gorgeous

Leave a Reply

