Retro palette

We’ve been working on the Aristocrat quite a bit lately. As with all projects, there have been several (hundred) unforeseen issues (disasters) along the way. Sean has been a good sport at dealing with most of the problems, but there is still so much work to be done! Since I’m no good at repairing copper pipes or running gas lines, I’ve been working on the interior.

We’re not painting the wood paneling just yet (maybe phase 2) so I wanted to select upholstery fabrics in colors that would lighten the space. And I have to work around the lovely avocado appliances and table.

After a few trips to several different fabric stores and many hours of online research, I finally found my fabrics at Chameleon in Arroyo Grande! Here’s a little sneak peek of the palette…

 We’re going camping in 2 weeks, so I better get sewing!

2 thoughts on “Retro palette

Leave a Reply

