Last things first

If you’re like me, you pour your time and money into decorating the spaces that people see: the living room, kitchen, dining room. I am constantly rearranging and adding to the more public spaces while I completely neglect our bedroom. Which is why it looks like this.

 

Weak sauce.

The bedding has been with Sean since his bachelor days, my little dresser was given to me by my college roommate’s boyfriend, and Sean’s dresser was a hand me down from his parents. Chic. I know. The only thing that has been purchased in the last year (other than my awesome lamps!) are the Ikea curtains, which I love, but are a huge pain to coordinate with. Note to self (and to all of you): buy your curtains after you buy your bedding. Trust me.

I found this awesome duvet and herringbone quilt at West Elm, and I think I’m finally ready to tackle the mess that is our bedroom! The bedding will either look fantastic with the curtains, or our office will be getting a drapery makeover.

And I’m planning for the future, because I keep asking myself, “Will this bedding look good on my dream bed?”


Yes. Yes it will. 🙂

One thought on “Last things first

  1. jessica says:

    BAHHHHH! i have that quilt in cream! go buy it. NOW. its the most comfy thing. EVER. and, added bonus, super pretty … and kind of the chevron look with it being so literal which kinda makes me happy. 🙂 anyway … 2 thumbs up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

