Barn and beach

We had a fab weekend! Our friends Ben and Ashleigh came to town for a quick little visit. Ashleigh and I did some shopping damage downtown and then we met the boys for dinner at the Custom House. Yummy food, sweaty server, awesome faux leather jacket!

20111009-233600.jpg
On Sunday, Sean made me pancakes so as to buy himself a few hours of football watching. He knows how I love syrup in the morning. 🙂 After he lost all his bets, we decided to take a trip to Avila Barn, along with everyone else on the Central Coast. That place was packed with crying children! It was awful! But we did enjoy roasted corn on the cob and fresh apple cider. Well, Harper and I enjoyed it while Sean counted the seconds until we could head to the beach.


It was such a warm day! I wish I had been wearing shorts instead of a scarf so I could frolic in the surf with our sweet pup. I suppose I could have rolled up my jeans and waded on in, but I’m not from the valley. 🙂

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

