Polyvore love

Have you heard of this fab little site? I’ve been using it for ages, designing wedding palettes and such. It’s a great little tool for creating inspiration boards of any kind – especially for those of us who have to see everything together.

Recently, I’ve been working on our sad little master bedroom. I’ve had some ideas for updating our suite, but I get overwhelmed and distracted when I’m in the field, aka at Target. But thanks to Polyvore, I’m able to get my design concept on “paper” before I hit the stores.

Polyvore has images of pretty much every type of furniture and accessory you could want in your home. I searched Ikea stockholm curtain and was able to find an image of our curtains. And when I searched Gray euro sham, I found those gorgeous cable knit shams from Nordstrom. I didn’t even know Nordstrom had bedding!

So if you have about an hour of your life to waste, I suggest you do it creating room sets at Polyvore. And if you’re updating a room or starting from scratch, this is a great way to experiment without spending a dime.

Now let’s go shopping!

Leave a Reply

