Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

Yeah folks! It’s back. And lucky for you, being pregnant is almost entirely awkward. So let the games begin.

Awkward:

Having blood drawn for my first prenatal panel. The young male phlebotomist decides to break the ice with this gem: So, you like to party? 

Trying to buy Hornsby’s hard cider at Vons and the “must be my first day on the job” checker scrutinizes my ID, then calls for a second opinion. Then they proceed to quiz me on what year I graduated and how old I was during the OJ Simpson trial. If I was an underage girl trying to buy liquor, would I be wearing sweatpants?

When your midwife asks what you had for breakfast. And you tell her the truth: chocolate cake.

Awesome:

Aforementioned midwife saying cake is okay for breakfast as long as you wash it down with calcium rich milk. Done and done.

Having a birthday that always falls on a 3 day weekend! Thank you, MLK Jr!

MATERNITY JEANS! I do not understand why all denim does not come with an elastic waistband. I can eat all I want and I never have to unbutton my jeans at the end of a meal.

This video:

Ima go run and get me some special juice. Have a rad Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

  1. Anna says:

    HAHAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love the post! so glad you’re back. i wish i could eat chocolate cake for breakfast!! 🙂 video was hilarious. love you tons!!!

Leave a Reply

