Bellies and baking

This is what your belly looks like if you’re 23 weeks pregnant. Or if you’re an overweight 40 year-old man. I am the former, fyi.

I’m pretty sure I’m past that point of, “Is she pregnant or just fat?” Before, strangers would look at my middle and then judge me. Now, they look at my middle and smile at me.

In non-baby related news… I cooked dinner last night. Salsa chicken with black beans and cilantro lime rice. Hold your applause, please. After dinner, I made chocolate chip cookies – the kind that are made with flour and tears, not the refrigerated kind that come in little perforated squares.

Ok, now you can applaud.

Hope you’re having a great week! And remember, Thursday night is the Snooki Baby Special. Bring it.

2 thoughts on “Bellies and baking

Leave a Reply

