indecision

Sometimes it grips me. I’ve always struggled with making up my mind but lately it seems worse. I blame the baby, or the hormones. I can’t decide which.

One decision that is a current struggle is selecting a name for our new babe. I’m hoping that after my painless delivery, when we see his sweet little face, we’ll be inspired and just know. But if not, we’ll call him Mickey until he’s old enough to name himself. I’m actually leaning toward that option; it could be fun to ask a toddler what he’d like to be called. If my parents had given me the choice, you’d all be calling me Rainbow Bright. And I think I’d be okay with that.

Another decision that paralyzes me is how to decorate the freakin’ nursery! I’m so torn between doing something baby-like (which I detest) and something all white (which I love, but which comes with wave after wave of criticism). I’ve been through 3 designs that have nursery appropriate themes, but none of them make me really happy. And with only 7 weeks until our nameless wonder arrives, I’ve decided to make a decision.

So long woodland/barnyard/foxy themed nursery. Hello room that I would totally sleep in! And to all you who say it doesn’t look like a nursery, riddle me this: If it’s not a nursery, then how come the bed is so tiny?

I’ve actually ordered items in this room, so there’s no going back.

Cue sweaty palms… 🙂

2 thoughts on “indecision

  1. Lisa says:

    It’s super cute…and totally boy. Who says nurseries have to include farm animals or primary colors? This room is exactly how I pictured your nursery would look! 🙂

  2. shelly swope says:

    i want to use a curse word here, but it’s a bit inappropriate given that this is the world wide interwebs. but i “cue curse word here” LOVE it! seriously, you cannot go wrong with orange, teal and grey with stripes and chevron! HELP US ALL its going to be DARLING! i can’t wait to see it {and YOU} in person very VERY soon! YAYYYYY!!

Leave a Reply

