33 weeks

It’s month 8 and I’m feeling pretty good considering I can no longer walk up stairs without taking a breather. Summer is right around the corner and I’m dreading it because I’m so hot. Like all the time hot. Sweaty upper lip hot. I have a new respect for my mom, and all moms, and all menopausal women. I actually said these words yesterday, “Ughhh! It’s 68 in San Luis. What’s with the heat wave?” Shameful.

With only 7 weeks to go, time seems to be racing by. I’ve finally reached that nesting stage, as evidenced by the list of things to do before baby that is posted on the fridge. Also, I now post things on the fridge. Gone are the glamorous days of clean stainless steel surfaces.

I was reading a blog by a more devoted blogger and she had this fancy pregnancy update form, so I decided to borrow it. For those of you with boring jobs (or no jobs) feel free to educate yourself below.

How Far Along: 33 weeks.

Baby Size: 4.5 lbs, about the size of a honeydew melon.

Total Weight Gain: 29 lbs, about the size of a 2nd grader.

Maternity Clothes? Yes. Although I tried to squeeze into a pre-preg skirt today. Let’s just say it ripped… in half.

Stretch Marks? Not yet. Praying I get skipped!

Sleep: Meh.

Best moment this week: Seeing the boy at our ultrasound. I don’t realize how attached I am until I see him wiggling around inside of me. Such a miracle! Seriously. God is so creative!

Miss Anything? Sugar!

Movement: Lots of rib jabbing. It’s getting tight in there, so not as much kicking as the past few weeks.

Food Cravings: Sugar! In 7 weeks, I’m planning a donut/Slurpee/margarita/Snickers Blizzard binge. Let me know if you want to join.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Just the idea of giving birth.

Labor Signs: Not yet.

Belly button in or out? So weird. Top is out, bottom is in.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy.

Looking forward to: Our last pre-baby trip. Glad we picked a destination as lovely as Fresno. 🙂

Now here are some pics from the latest ultrasound.

This is his sweet face partially covered by his fist.

 McBaby still Tebowing. I’ll have to remember to leave one arm out of the swaddle.
 Compare to our 23 week ultrasound. Look how much more of my uterus he’s inhabiting!
Leave a Reply

