35 weeks

We can count the number of weeks left on one hand! Woot! I’m ready to get this baby out of me so I can sleep on my belly again. It’s the little things.

How Far Along: 35 weeks

Baby Size: 5.5 lbs, about the size of a large cantaloupe. Yikes.

Total Weight Gain: 30 lbs. Yikes!

Maternity Clothes? More like no clothes. Is it hot in here, or is it my crazy hormones?

Stretch Marks? Still slathering and praying!

Sleep: Occasionally, with the fan about 6 inches from my face. Ahhhh.

Best moment this week: Sleeping in last weekend! I realized we only have 4 or 5 lazy Saturdays left in this lifetime.

Miss Anything? My waist. But I just ordered this contraption, so hopefully it will be back soon.

Movement: Yeah. His new favorite game is called “bicycle kick the bladder!”

Food Cravings: Lemonade. My Crystal Light almost satisfies.

Anything making you queasy or sick? No.

Labor Signs: Not yet.

Belly button in or out? Popped. That means he’s done, right?

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Pretty grouchy this week. It’s been a little hectic around here.

Looking forward to: My brother-in-law’s wedding this weekend! I’m excited about seeing so many friends and dancing with my  sexy tuxedo-wearing husband!

Here’s the belly. It’s way out there. I’m having a hard time washing dishes because I can’t get close enough to the sink. I’m also having a hard time making our bed but it has nothing to do with the belly; I’m just lazy.

Leave a Reply

