37 weeks

According to my iPhone, 37 weeks is officially full term, meaning Mickey could come at any time. However, my iPhone also said that I wasn’t ovulating that day last September and that today would only be 82 degrees in Atascadero. Lies!

But I’m hoping this any day now business is not a lie. You see, I’m ready to have my baby on the outside. It’s been mostly wonderful carrying around this little guy, but it’s time for a change. And that change is in the shape of a delicious strawberry margarita… Literally counting the days.

How Far Along: 37 weeks, which computes to 9 months and 1 week, for all you non PG people who are quickly trying to divide by 4 in your head. I was you once.

Baby Size: 6 lbs 12 oz as of yesterday. But that was before I had a Chipotle burrito bowl for dinner. So he’s probably over 7 lbs now.

Total Weight Gain: 29 lbs. I lost a pound this week, but the midwife says that’s absolutely okay. Seriously, if you want to not gain 60 lbs. when you’re pregnant, talk to me. I have a plan!

Maternity Clothes? Clothes is only plural on a technicality, because it’s either my striped maxi or my other striped maxi.

Stretch Marks? Still slathering and praying! And hoping he comes early so my belly stops growing!

Sleep: Once in a while. I usually spend my evenings shopping online. Check out my new salad plates!

Best moment this week: Celebrating Father’s Day with a man who is going to be the most amazing dad.

Miss Anything? Jeans with buttons. And seeing how my pedi turned out.

Movement: Lots of hiccuping this week. Guess that debunks the myth that hiccups come from swallowing air.

Food Cravings: Sean bought those crumb apple muffins from Costco and I swear they make our entire kitchen smell like heaven! I can’t open the cupboard to grab a healthy snack without getting the delicious smell of cinnamon carbohydrates stuck in my nose.

Anything making you queasy or sick? No.

Labor Signs: Starting my primrose oil regimen today. Get out of my belly!

Belly button in or out? Popped.

Wedding rings on or off? We both forgot them yesterday! I kept referring to Sean as my baby daddy.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy. And a little anxious.

Looking forward to: Seeing my family! The grandparents are coming for the delivery (assuming it takes longer than the 6 hour drive from San Diego) and the uncle is coming home from Rome for the summer. All the Brogs (and Sean) together again! Watch out!

We did some redecorating in our bedroom so no more view of our sleep space. Sad news because I totally made the bed this morning. Or did I? 🙂

20120621-092935.jpg

20120621-092944.jpg

Leave a Reply

