38 weeks

I’ve been blessed thus far to have a pretty comfortable pregnancy. A little vomiting here and a little acne there, but nothing to complain about. Until now. I am done. DONE. My hip hurts, my pelvis is spreading, and I have to pee about 12 times per night. I promise to buy little Mickey a new car when he turns 16 if he would come out before his July 11 due date. I don’t think I could make it another 2 weeks. And if I must wait 14 (or more) days, please don’t hold my actions or my griping against me. I gave you 9.5 stable months; that’s 8 more months of stability than Lindsay Lohan has ever had.

How Far Along: 38 weeks.

Baby Size: My midwife guesses around 7 lbs. Sturdy.

Total Weight Gain: 32 lbs. Swelling. You should see my feet. They’re like 2 stumps with hot pink tips. Hot, right?

Maternity Clothes? I now wear my night-gown all day. Hot, right?

Stretch Marks? Still slathering and praying!

Sleep: In between all the peeing.

Best moment this week: Seeing this hilarious picture! We rolled! Sean and I can just picture Harper with that same, “Get this thing away from me!” look on her face.

Miss Anything? That time when moving didn’t take all my effort.

Movement: Lots of banging his head into my pelvis. Get that kid a helmet!

Food Cravings: Papaya Mango salsa from Trader Joe’s. So good!

Anything making you queasy or sick? Nope.

Labor Signs: 50% effaced and 1 cm dilated. My midwife asked if I had felt any contractions and I said no. As she was measuring my belly, she said I was having one right then! If all contractions are that painless, I’m in luck!

Belly button in or out? Popped.

Wedding rings on or off? Just wearing my band. The diamond may have to chill in the jewelry box for a while.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Bad week. Praying for a better attitude.

Looking forward to: The “love bubble” you experience when baby arrives! It better be good!

20120628-103056.jpg

2 thoughts on “38 weeks

  1. Janet Beckman says:

    Love you Amber! Mickey on the way!! Hooray!! Can’t wait to see what he looks like! Enjoy every moment! Are your parents going to be there with you two? Take photos, I have very few of my two babies births, regretably. You two are going to be fabulous parents! Have fun. Your sense of humor is so much fun! I will follow you! Have a wonderful experience. Love, Janet

  2. Anna says:

    You really look just adorable ….. And that belly has dropped so much since I saw you!! I can’t wait to meet this little dude!

Leave a Reply

