Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

Awkward

Trying to walk around the lake with a baby and a less than obedient dog. On Monday I gave up and went home. On Tuesday I spied on the other moms and copied their strategy, wrapping Harper’s leash around my waist. Watch and learn.

This one pair of pjs that Luke obviously hates. Every time I put them on he immediately has a case of explosive something. Every.single.time.

The way Sean squirms when I ask a stranger to take our picture; he seriously gets so embarrassed. It’s not like I’m asking them to cut my toenails.

Trying to fit two adults, one baby, and a dog in a queen size bed.

Awesome

FALLLLLLLLLLLL! It’s here, people! Bring out the boots!

Our new Bob jogger! Never thought I’d be so excited about a silly stroller, but this thing is the best. Luke loves to off-road and I love to get skinny!

My boys watching football.

I’m finally getting around to selling some of our wedding decor and I posted an ad on Craigslist along with a link to our Style Me Pretty feature (in order to avoid having to upload individual photos). I received this super sweet email:

so I wish I needed the advertised things but I don’t. I just wanted to say that I saw your ad then after reading it I had to click over and see where it was featured and after seeing it I predict that you and your husband will be married a lifetime! as for any 2 people who can plan and work together and come up with such a lovely story book romance of a wedding would expect nothing but that! I wish you nothing but a lifetime of happiness and thanks for sharing as well as giving me a bit of hope that there is a generation out there that still shares the values of love! sincerely a romantic at heart

Leave a Reply

