Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

Hey! Just dusting off the old blog for a moment. No, this does not mean that I will be blogging regularly. Yes, it does mean that I needed to share the upcoming photo and wasn’t interested in getting kicked off FB and Insta. So please no one report me. It’s all in good fun.

So many awkward things have happened in the last, what, year? Luckily my brain is still in full-blown mommy mode and I can’t even remember what I ate for lunch (probably 1/4 of a PB&J sandwich and 4 rogue grapes) let alone what I’ve done to humiliate myself over the past few months. I do want to share a few deeply uncomfortable realizations that I hope will entertain you for at least 1 minute.

Awkward :

Realizing that you do indeed have the exact same buns as your baby.

AAM_6514.jpg

Realizing you pretty much have the exact same BODY as your baby. Minus the perfect highlights and overall cuteness that comes with baby fat. Crying emoji.

Being the mom of the kid who picks his nose.

AAM_4249.jpg

Awesome:

Being the mom of the kid who picks his nose! And also the mom of the bare-back bike riding baby.

 

Does this leave you wanting more? I’m sure. See you next year.

Leave a Reply

