The Gisele of houseplants

Some plants are just naturally perfect. They’re tall, slender, speak multiple languages, and marry NFL players. I’m talking about the ever lovely fiddle leaf fig tree. And right now you can get them at Costco for $45. FORTY FIVE DOLLARS!! Why are you still reading this?? Run to your nearest Costco and bring home your very own super model houseplant! Unless you live in SLO – they’re gone. I bought them all. Sorry.

Here I am taking my very first photo of Gisele. It felt like a dream – finding the perfect plant at a VERY reasonable price. Don’t tell Sean, but I’ve spent over $125 on one of these plants (RIP my poor first fiddle) so $45 is basically free. It’s like buying designer shoes at Target prices. And I don’t hate that pot either.

VSCO Cam-2.jpgThey had single stem fiddles (my preference since they’re tall and draw your eye up and away from toys on the floor) and double stem fiddles. No less than 5 people stopped me on the way to my car to admire my new BFF. Here we are all mashed into my Volvo. Good thing my kids fit in the trunk.

VSCO Cam-3.jpg

And here we are, drinking wine and talking fashion. We both agree that my shirt has got to go.

VSCO Cam-4.jpgVSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

If you need me, I’ll be in my living room reading to Gisele. If you’re unsure why I’m so excited, open any home decor magazine. See that perfect plant in the corner? It’s a fiddle and it’s fabulous.

 

Leave a Reply

