Dirty hair

There are some girls who are blessed with the kind of hair that shies away from water. Those girls only have to wash their hair every other day (and maybe every other other day) and it is shinier, healthier and even more style-able on day 2 or 3. Those girls save themselves crap loads of time getting ready in the morning because they don’t have to wash, rinse, repeat every.single.day.

I hate those girls. And I’ve been trying like crazy to be one of them! But on day 2 (heck, even nighttime on day 1) my hair is a greasy mess. And I’m pretty sure it smells. I keep trying to train my hair to be less than squeaky clean but all those baby powders and dry shampoos and only-conditioning-the-ends-theories seem to do nothing. I can’t help but think of the 45 minutes I could be saving every other day. That’s a lot of extra sleeping in time! But no, these blonde locks like to be fresh and smell of honeydew melon. So, to all you every other day washers (especially my college roomie who lathered like twice a month, tops), you’re oh so lucky! And I’m jealous.

And I’ll just keep blow drying my life away. 😦

Happy Friday!

3 thoughts on “Dirty hair

  1. Shelly Swope says:

    seriously. this picture is. awesome.
    LOVE IT!
    and i’m sorry to be the bearer of bad news – but i’m one of “THOSE” people. today i washed my hair for the first time in a week. and honestly, i’m annoyed with how it looks…it doesn’t stay put. ANNOYING 🙂 ha. it helps to have brunette hair AND dry skin…i think it’s a winning combo! 🙂 oh and never work out. that would definitely increase the stink factor and i do not have time for that 🙂 ha!

  2. Taylor says:

    Only every other day for me, and when I flat iron it, only every other other day 🙂 However, when I blowdry and flat iron it, it takes about an hour just for that!

Leave a comment